Mknac’s Weblog

Diving into the shallow pool of Web 2.0 and Social Media head first!

I didn’t have to get inoculated

IndyCarI went to my first IndyCar race, the SunTrust Indy Challenge, last weekend in Richmond.  There is good news and bad news. The good news is that I didn’t have to get inoculated.  The Democratic National Committee only recommends getting inoculated if you go to a NASCAR race.  They must believe that IndyCar is for lefties and NASCAR is for righties.  lol  (Sorry, I couldn’t resist that joke!)

Anyhow the race was fun!  There were a bit too many crashes in the beginning.  But after about 150 laps they settled down for some long runs without the yellow flag.  The race also finished under the green so that was exciting to see them race to the line for the checkered flag.  I think that the many early crashes had to do with the track being only .75 mileslong. That’s the shortest track that IndyCar races on and laps were going at around 16-18 seconds.

The bad news is that my plan to get my picture taken with Danica Patrick failed.  I never got close but here’s a photo I took of her meeting the fans for a Q&A session.

July 5, 2008 - Posted by | social media |

1 Comment »

  1. Love nascar

    http://www.vette-videos.com

    Comment by Rankor | July 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

