Mknac’s Weblog

Diving into the shallow pool of Web 2.0 and Social Media head first!

Even Apple is Not Without Ethical Problems

Here’s the question, is it ethical for a company (in this case Apple) to sell a product to consumers if they are discontinuing the product (in this case Apple TV) shortly in the future?

Apple TV from their Website

Apple TV from their Website

I purchased an Apple TV on September 6th. To be honest I’ve really liked it so far. I saw an article on Digg today that suggested Apple TV was being dropped.

If I had known the product was going to be dropped from Apple’s product line 24 days after purchasing it I wouldn’t have bought it.

So I went to Apple’s support area, to the discussion for the Apple TV. I made a post asking if anybody knew what was going on with Apple TV. My post was immediately (minutes) removed by Apple!!!!! Talk about censorship.

Email from Apple Discussions

Email from Apple Discussions

September 28, 2008 - Posted by | social media | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

